Improved Safety through Experience

More than 4,000 users commission us to fulfil their product responsibilities. They place their trust in our know-how, which we have accumulated over more than two decades and are continuously developing.

Zum Inhalt

GRS Batterien  

The Leader in Battery Collection

For more than 20 years, GRS Batterien has stood for the safe, nationwide and environmentally friendly collection, sorting and recycling of batteries. On behalf of manufacturers and distributors of batteries, we assume product responsibility in accordance with the German Battery Act (BattG). In cooperation with our large collection network and service providers in the field of logistics, sorting and recycling, we ensure efficiency and safety. By setting up voluntary take-back systems for the growing market of industrial lithium batteries, we have taken into account the increasing safety requirements at an early stage. In accordance with our quality and environmental protection standards, we are certified according to ISO 9001 und 14001. 

Stiftung GRS Batterien

Working Together to Protect the Environment

With the establishment of the foundation "Stiftung GRS Batterien" in 1998, leading battery manufacturers laid the groundwork for the safe nationwide collection and recycling of batteries in Germany. With our focus on safety and quality, we have made a significant contribution to the development of battery disposal and recycling in Germany and set standards throughout Europe. As a non-profit organisation, not only do we follow the principle of equal treatment as well as pass on any cost advantage to our customers, we are also committed to protecting the environment. On this basis, we assume our users' product responsibility fully, safely and efficiently. 

GRS Service GmbH  

Customised Compliance and Logistics

GRS Service GmbH is a 100% subsidiary of Stiftung GRS Batterien. As such, we run the operations for the foundation´s portable battery take-back system and offer efficient and safe solutions for the sustainable fulfilment of the statutory product responsibility of battery manufacturers and distributors: from registration with the stiftung elektro-altgeräte register via collection and recycling to the assumption of information duties. The GRS take-back systems for portable and industrial batteries are based on the solidarity principle and are simple, efficient and transparent solutions for fulfilling product responsibility. If special requirements are needed or arise, we can offer individual solutions for industrial batteries, nationally and internationally, always in compliance with all safety standards. During collection, storage and transport of batteries, the GRS collection containers ensure the highest level of safety. Our information and qualification programme provides all parties involved and responsible - manufacturers, distributors, collection partners and consumers - with comprehensive instructions for the handling of batteries.

Reneos  

Europe and Beyond

With the ongoing boom in the field of e-mobility, and above all large electric vehicles, the demand for legally compliant, cross-border take-back and recycling solutions or second-life concepts for lithium batteries is growing. As co-partner of  Reneos SCE we form a network of leading European take-back systems to meet the performance and service requirements of our customers: legally compliant throughout Europe and beyond.

 

to Reneos

Your GRS Benefits

Efficiency

Efficiency

Experience

Experience

Fair Pricing

Fair Pricing

Network

Network

Service

Service

Safety

Safety

Quality

Quality

Environment

Environment

GRS in Numbers

Tons Placed on Market in 2019

Tons Collected in 2019

Percentage Collection Rate in 2019

Detailed information can be found here

Aus Erfahrung mehr Sicherheit

Mehr als 4.000 Nutzer beauftragen uns mit der Erfüllung ihrer Produktverantwortung. Sie alle vertrauen auf unser Know-how, das wir über mehr als zwei Jahrzehnte aufgebaut haben und kontinuierlich weiterentwickeln.   

Zum Inhalt

GRS Batterien  

Synonym für Batterierücknahme

Seit über 20 Jahren steht GRS Batterien für die sichere, flächendeckende und umweltverträgliche Rücknahme, Sortierung und Verwertung von Batterien. Im Auftrag von Herstellern und Vertreibern von Batterien übernehmen wir die Produktverantwortung gemäß Batteriegesetz (BattG). In Zusammenarbeit mit unserem großen Sammelnetzwerk und Dienstleistern im Bereich Logistik, Sortierung und Recycling sorgen wir für Effizienz und Sicherheit. Mit der Einrichtung freiwilliger Rücknahmesysteme für den wachsenden Markt der Lithium-Industriebatterien haben wir schon frühzeitig den steigenden Sicherheitsanforderungen Rechnung getragen. Unserem Anspruch an Qualität und Umweltschutz nachkommend, sind wir zertifiziert nach ISO 9001 und 14001. 

Stiftung GRS Batterien  

Solidarisch zum Schutz der Umwelt

Mit Gründung der Stiftung Gemeinsames Rücknahmesystem Batterien im Jahr 1998 haben führende Batteriehersteller den Grundstein für die flächendeckende und sichere Sammlung und Verwertung von Batterien in Deutschland gelegt. Mit unserem Fokus auf Sicherheit und Qualität haben wir maßgeblich zum Aufbau der Batterieentsorgung und des -recyclings in Deutschland beigetragen und europaweit Maßstäbe gesetzt.  Als Non-Profit-Organisation folgen wir dem Grundsatz der Gleichbehandlung, geben Kostenvorteile an unsere Kunden weiter und haben uns dem Schutz der Umwelt verschrieben. Auf dieser Basis übernehmen wir die Produktverantwortung unserer Nutzer vollumfänglich, sicher und effizient. 

GRS Service GmbH  

Compliance und Logistik nach Maß

Die GRS Service GmbH ist eine 100%ige Tochter der Stiftung GRS Batterien. Als solche betreiben wir das operative Rücknahmesystem der Stiftung und bieten effiziente und sichere Lösungen zur nachhaltigen Erfüllung der gesetzlichen Produktverantwortung von Batterie-Herstellern und Vertreibern an: von der Registrierung beim Umweltbundesamt über Sammlung und Recycling bis hin zur Übernahme der Informationspflichten. Das GRS-Rücknahmesystem für Gerätebatterien und die GRS-Branchen-Rücknahmesysteme für Industriebatterien basieren auf dem Solidarprinzip und sind die einfache, effiziente und transparente Lösung zur Erfüllung der Produktverantwortung. Bei Bedarf oder besonderen Anforderungen bieten wir individuelle Lösungen für Industriebatterien an: national und international und immer unter Einhaltung aller Sicherheitsstandards. Bei der Sammlung, Lagerung und dem Transport von Batterien sorgen die GRS-Sammelbehälter für höchste Sicherheit. Mit unserem Informations- und Qualifizierungsprogramm erhalten alle Beteiligten und Verantwortlichen – Hersteller, Vertreiber, Sammelpartner, Verbraucher – eine umfassende Anleitung für den Umgang mit Batterien.  

Reneos  

In und über Europa hinaus

Mit dem anhaltenden Boom im Bereich Elektromobilität und hier insbesondere bei Elektroautos steigt der Bedarf an rechtssicheren, länderübergreifenden Rücknahme- und Recyclinglösungen oder Second Life Konzepten für Lithiumbatterien. Als Mitgesellschafter der Reneos SCE bilden wir ein Netzwerk führender europäischer Rücknahmesysteme, um die Leistungs- und Serviceansprüche unserer  Kunden zu erfüllen: rechtssicher, europaweit und darüber hinaus.   

 

zu Reneos

Die GRS-Vorteile

Effizienz

Effizienz

Erfahrung

Erfahrung

Faire Kosten

Faire Kosten

Netzwerk

Netzwerk

Service

Service

Sicherheit

Sicherheit

Qualität

Qualität

Umwelt

Umwelt

GRS in Zahlen

Tonnen Inverkehr­bringungs­menge in 2019

Tonnen Rück­nahme­menge in 2019

Prozent Sammelquote in 2019

Erfolgskontrolle 2019    ältere Erfolgskontrollen    mehr über Batterierecycling